Home page

Veritas: Structural Development of the Third Cycle Based on Salzburg Principles Project

International Scientific Educational Center of the National Academy of RA is participating in a three-year project «Structural Development of the Third Cycle Based on Salzburg Principles» project funded by TEMPUS, European Union programme.
The aim of the project is to ameliorate the postgraduate educational system of the Republic of Armenia through alignment with the European Qualifications Framework and Salzburg Principles.
The main outcomes of the project are:

  •     Development of university capacities for quality PhD education
  •     Establishment of preconditions for quality PhD education
  •     Formulation of PhD award criteria and quality standards in PhD education
  •     Development and launch of 11 new PhD programs in Armenia (11 pilot projects)

    Adoption of the PhD award criteria and quality standards
Around 20 Armenian and European leading HEIs and educational organizations are involved in the project.
European and Armenian partner universities of the «Veritas» project:

  1. WUS – World University Service – Austrian Committee, Austria
  2. UHMF – University of Heidelberg, Germany
  3. KTH – Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  4. BSU – Bath Spa University, United Kingdom
  5. UDG – University of Girona, Spain
  6. Yerevan State Medical University (YSMU) – Coordinator
  7. National Academy of Sciences, Armenia
  8. Yerevan State Academy of Fine Arts, Armenia
  9. YSU – Yerevan State University, ArmeniaYSULSS - Yerevan State University of Languages and Social Sciences, Armenia
  10. YSUAC - Yerevan State University of Architecture and Construction, Armenia
  11. ASUE - Armenian State University of Economics, Armenia
  12. Gavar State University, Armenia
  13. Vanadzor State Pedagogical Institute, Armenia
  14. Northern University, Armenia
  15. Public Administration Academy of the Republic of Armenia
  16. National Center for Professional Education Quality Assurance, Armenia
  17. «Education Quality» LLC, Armenia
  18. Supreme Certifying Commission, Armenia
  19. RA Ministry of Education and Science, Armenia

For more details and information please visit: www.tempusveritas.am

Project-related News


Developed Documents