Home page

Scientific Board

The Scientific Council of ISEC NAS RA (hereinafter the Center) is a functioning body chaired by the Center's Director coordinating and regulating the educational and research activities of the Center. The Center’s Scientific Council carries out its activities through regular and special sessions. The Scientific Council’s activity procedures are defined by the Regulations of the Scientific Council.
The Scientific Council of the Center develops MA and PhD admission rules, discusses the list of academic courses of the Center, approves the faculty staff, grants Associate Professor and Professor academic ranks, discusses the international cooperation projects of the Center, introduces recommendations on the implementation of academic programs for new specializations to the authorized public administration body, considers the directions of the Center’s scientific activities, holds hearings on the results of research and education  activities of the Center, discusses and approves draft legal acts, standards and regulations related to the activities of the Center.
The total number of the Center's Scientific Council staff is 17. The Scientific Council staff is approved by the NAS RA Presidium. The Scientific Council meeting shall be valid if attended by at least 2/3 of the members of its staff. Decisions are adopted by the simple majority vote of the participating members of the Council's meeting unless the Scientific Council takes other decisions about it.

Scientific Council Staff of the International Scientific-Educational Center of National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia (ISEC NAS RA)

Armen Sargsyan

ISEC NAS RA Director, PhD. in Economics

Albert Sargsyan

ISEC NAS RA Scientific Department Head, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor

Erjanik Zargaryan

ISEC NAS RA Deputy Director on Educational Affairs, PhD. of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Naira Hakobyan

ISEC NAS RA Deputy Director on Research Affairs, Doctor of Psychological Sciences, Professor

Mary Sargsyan

ISEC NAS RA Scientific Secretary, PhD. in Philological Sciences

Atom Mkhitaryan

ISEC NAS RA DeanPhD. in Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Narine Vardanyan

Head of Quality Assurance Department of ISEC NAS RA, PhD. in Philological Sciences

Ashot Melkonyan

Director of the Institute of History of NAS RA, Academician

Albert Kharatyan

Editor-in-Chief of the NAS RA magazine "Lraber ("Review") of Social Sciences, Corresponding Member of NAS RA

Tigran Zargaryan

Head of the Fundamental Scientific Library of  NAS RA, PhD. in Technical Sciences

Vladimir Sahakyan

Head of the Departemen of Informatics  of ISEC NAS RA, PhD. in Technical Sciences

Simon Babayan

Head of the Departemen of Jurisprudence of ISEC NAS RA, PhD. in Juridical Sciences

Tigran Kocharyan

lecturer of ISEC NAS RA, Doctor of Political Sciences

Sargsyan Karen

Head of the Departemen of Economics and Management of ISEC NAS RA, PhD. in Economics

Papoyan Aram Director of the Institute for Physical Research NAS RA, Corresponding Member of NAS RA

Hripsime Khachatryan

ISEC NAS RA President Students' Scientific Society (SSS), Student 

Araksya Gevorgyan

ISEC NAS RA, Student


Regulation on Activities of the Scientific Council of International Scientific Educational Center of NAS RA